STEAM education with innovative methods and digital tools supporting hybrid education.

Dropped by EASE
February 06, 2022
EASE- European Association of STEAM Educators is a non-profit association whose activity has the ultimate objective of helping and enhancing the work of all educators and teachers in terms of promoting STEAM skills with children, young people and adults in formal and non-formal education. Join our network!
3rd Free-ED Webinar
STEAM education with innovative methods and digital tools supporting hybrid education.
The host institution: Johannes Kepler University, Linz
16th February 2022
17.00 – 20. 00 EET/ 16.00 – 19. 00 CET
Agenda
17:00 – 17:15 EET/ 16:00 -16:15 CET
Greetings and introduction
Alpár Ferencz-Salamon, CCDHR – the Free-ED webinar series, how can teachers get involved during and following the webinar, technical details on participant interaction (chat, Q&A, if someone would like to activate and use their camera and microphone let us know in chat and we give them permission)
Eva Ulbrich, JKU – their involvement in STEAM, why should schools/ teachers apply the STEAM approach
Csilla Lazar, SEC – shortly about the project, how can teachers get involved? project/partners – presented by Csilla-Spektrum.
17.15 – 17.35 EET/ 16.15 – 16.35 CET
Keynote presentation:
Dr. Zsolt Lavicza: Hybrid Learning in an Educational Research Doctoral Programme
17.35 – 18.20 EET/ 16.35 – 17.20 CET
Eva Ulbrich: GeoGebra 3D for aMaze-ing mathematics
labyrinths, mazes, mathematical mazes, connection to the curriculum
participants try out an AR maze, using the Geogebra 3D app
Questions & Answers
18.20 – 19.05 EET/ 17.20 – 18.05 CET
Simon Barlovits: MathCityMaps – A tool to synchronise the classroom and the outside for a real hybrid experience
presentation of the MathCityMap project, platform and app
Participants download and try out the MCM application
Questions & Answers
19.05 – 19.50 EET/ 18.05 – 18.50 CET
Dr. Kristóf Fenyvesi, Finnish Institute for Educational Research, University of Jyväskylä: How to Get Back Into Balance in a Hybrid Environment by STEAM? A Hands-on Workshop using 4Dframe models
Introduction of the topic
On-site participants are doing experiment with the physical 4Dframe toolkit, online participants try various online simulations regarding the same phenomenon. – Coordinated by Tercsi Balázs
On-site and online participants discuss their discoveries, exchange their opinions and try to come up with a joint conclusion regarding their interpretations of the same phenomenon.
On-site and online participants reflect on the process (similarities and differences) of onsite and online explorations and the fruitful and challenging aspects of working in a hybrid group
Question&Answer session moderated by Dr. Kristóf Fenyvesi & Teréz Balázs.
19.50 – 20.00 EET/ 18.50 – 19.00
Closing session
Short presentation of the participants’ suggestions made on the Miro/Padlet/Jamboard. Workshop feedback questionnaire to be presented and participants complete it. Informing participants on the next webinar date and topic.
Source: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_gYo5-fe2Q3in51mZeFuMlg
PHP Code Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com
Share This